Workshop (Online): Shifting Our Minds: A Journey Towards Decolonization

The Virgin Trial – Alberta Theatre Projects
Photo Credits

Shifting Our Minds-A Journey Towards Decolinization - National Society of Intimacy Professionals

This vital two-day workshop will help individuals to develop the skills, compassion, and abilities required to recognize and change colonial systems and practices in their personal and professional lives. Self-reflection and compassion are the vital first steps in actively participating in Decolonization.

This is NOT a typical “training” rather we will be using different ways of imparting information with opportunities for you to connect with others in the space to see how you feel about what’s being presented. Be prepared for interaction.

This workshop is a starting-off point as you embark on your journey to decolonize. Each session will deepen your understanding of NSIP’s values and offer practical tips and tools to self-assess where you are on your path. This is a two-part interactive workshop.

Facilitated by @farah.fancy and @happyphayce

Total Investment Amount: $100.00

Bursary form
forms.gle/ruUXHSYBwqr9kn9aA

Shifting Our Minds: A Journey Towards Decolonization

Cohort 1
Saturday, June 26, 2021
Saturday, June 27, 2021
11 am-1pm PDT/2 pm-4 pm EDT
www.eventbrite.com/e/155223562855

Cohort 2
Monday, July 5, 2021
Monday, July 12, 2021
5 pm-7 pm PDT / 8 pm-10 pm EDT
www.eventbrite.com/e/155223486627

Theatre Alberta does not necessarily endorse the organizations and/or individuals submitting Classified listings on our site. It is the responsibility of each patron using the Theatre Alberta Classifieds to research the integrity of the organizations who submit listings to which they are applying/responding and to verify specific information, especially pertaining to the job/audition listings and youth listings.